Finally
Active

A hike to one of the loveliest peaks in the Salzkammergut Lake District

Hiking to and on the Zwölferhorn Mountain

The peaks above the Fuschl and Wolfgangsee Lakes conceal wonderful, unspoiled hiking trails. The unique mountain pasture landscapes of the Zwölferhorn Mountain, so typical in the Salzkammergut Lake District, make hiking a true pleasure and unmeasurably varied and fascinating. There are a wide range of themed trails as hiking routes for different levels of fitness to choose from.  

Leave your everyday life behind you and head for the mountains of the Salzkammergut Lake District! There's nothing better to clear your mind, free your spirit and strengthen your wellbeing than hiking way above the lakes and valleys with wide sweeping views to encourage you to walk further. 

Mountain panoramas with breath-taking views

A hoast of trails to choose from on the Zwölferhorn Mountain

The Panorama round walk on the Zwölferhorn Mountain

You start your walk by taking the Zwölferhorn cablecar to the mountain station at 1,476 metres above sea level. From the viewing point at the top of the mountain the views of the Watzmann and Dachstein mountain ranges in the distance are spectacular. The panorama round walk is a gentle mountain pasture walk that doesn't necessarily require hiking boots. The wide, flat paths make it easy to enjoy the fantastic scenery. A detailed hiking map of the walk is available at the cable car valley station. This is a great walk to start your holiday with and a fantastic introduction to the mountains of the Salzkammergut Lake district.  

  • duration: 1 – 1 ½ hours
  • level of difficulty: easy 

The large Illinger Alm mountain pasture theme walk 

Eight stations inform you along the hike about life and history of the "Alms" or mountain pastures of the Salzkammergut Lake District: How Alpine agriculture works as well as the stones, fossils, flora and fauna of the region. A detailed hiking map of the walk is available at the cable car valley station.

  • duration: 3 ½ – 4  hours
  • level of difficulty: intermediate

Hiking path to Fuschl via the Sausteigalm

Hiking paths number 855 + 8 take your from the Sausteigalm back to Fuschl am See and your hotel - Ebner's Waldhof by the lake. For this trail you need good walking boots. A detailed hiking map of the walk is available at the cable car valley station. A hiking holiday in the Salzkammergut Lake District is full of simple pleasures and unforgettable moments.  

  • duration: 3 - 3 ½ hours
  • level of difficulty: intermediate

Sprache wählen: English Polski Czech

Hauptmenü:


Inhalt:

Wandern am Zwölferhorn

Eine Wanderung im Antlitz der Berge des Salzkammergutes

Weit über dem Tal der Fuschlsee- und Wolfgangsee-Region erschließt sich Ihnen ein herrliches Wandergebiet. Durch die einzigartige Almlandschaft des Zwölferhorns verlaufen zahlreiche Wander- und Themenwege unterschiedlicher Schwierigkeitsstufe. Genießen Sie Ihren Wanderurlaub im Salzkammergut!

Raus aus dem Alltag und rauf auf die schönen Berge des Salzkammergutes! Es ist ein besonderes Gefühl weit oben über dem Tal zu wandern. Mit dem schier grenzenlosen Blick über das Land. Innezuhalten. Den Kopf frei zu bekommen. Bei Ihrem Wanderurlaub im Salzkammergut.

Der Panoramarundweg am Zwölferhorn

Mit der Zwölferhorn-Seilbahn in St. Gilgen geht es rauf auf 1.476 Höhenmeter. Oben angekommen eröffnet sich Ihnen das beeindruckende Bergpanorama vom Watzmann bis zum Dachstein. Für den Panorama-Rundweg brauchen Sie keine Bergschuhe. Die breiten, flachen Wanderwege machen es Ihnen leicht, die Natur zu genießen. Eine Wanderkarte mit genauer Streckenbeschreibung des Panoramarundweges bekommen Sie an der Tal- und Bergstation der Zwölferhorn-Seilbahn. Das Wandern am Zwölferhorn ist sicherlich ein wahrer Höhepunkt in Ihrem Wanderurlaub im Salzkammergut.

Grosse Illinger-Alm-Runde mit Themenweg

Acht Stationen informieren Sie über die Almwirtschaft, die Landschaftspflege durch die Almbauern sowie über die Gesteine, Fossilien und Alpenpflanzen am Zwölferhorn. Eine Wanderkarte mit genauer Streckenbeschreibung der Großen Illinger-Alm-Runde bekommen Sie an der Tal- und Bergstation der Zwölferhorn-Seilbahn.

Wanderweg nach Fuschl über Sausteigalm

Der Weg Nummer 855 + 8 führt Sie bis nach Fuschl in Ihr Urlaubszuhause. Diesen Weg sollten Sie aber nur mit Wanderschuhen gehen. Eine Wanderkarte mit genauer Streckenbeschreibung der Tour bekommen Sie an der Tal- und Bergstation der Zwölferhorn-Seilbahn. Ein Wanderurlaub im Salzkammergut ist purer Genuss und wird Ihnen unvergessliche Erinnerungen schenken.

Menü des aktuellen Bereichs:

Urlaubsanfrage

Persönliche Urlaubsberatung
0043 6226 8264

Gästebewertungen

Golfclub Waldhof