Exercise your mind and body

Fitness & coaching at Ebner's Waldhof by the lake

You can only get things moving, when you move yourself! And with our fitness facilities and fitness-coaching services we can show you just how to get moving and get moving right. Our qualified trainers and coaches are on hand to advice you and suggest the exercise programme that suits you best, to help you on your path to greater body awareness and more vitality. 

And of course you can start putting their recommendations into practice straight away in our Fitness Gallery with modern Technogym equipment with the added bonus of great views of Lake Fuschl. Additionally, you can use the excellent facilities in the inviting gymnastic and meditation room. Also at your disposal is our sports hall for table tennis, hockey, volleyball and basketball and of course the idyllic Salzkammergut countryside right outside the front door - probably the most beautiful training spot to be found.

Fitness on holiday

  • Fitness gallery with fantastic views over Lake Fuschl with modern fitness equipment from Technogym
  • 200 m²-large sports gym for table tennis, hockey, volleyball or basketball
  • Room of the Senses for meditation, yoga and gymnastics 
  • water gymnastics, stretch-band and back strengthening gymnastic sessions organised several times a week 
  • Pilates-course
Learn more about us

Fitness in the fresh air 

  • 2-3 guided walks per week
  • weekly guided cycling tours
  • fitness and running circuit just behind the hotel
  • Nordic walking introductory course incl. pole hire 
  • panorama tennis court behind the hotel 
  • 3D archery range just behind the hotel
  • 25 well-maintained mountain-bikes and touring bikes for hire 
  • 9 e-bikes available for hire (fee charged)
  • rowing boat, kayaks and SUPs available for your use at the hotel's own private beach 
  • 25 pairs of top quality cross-country skiing equipment
  • weekly introductory cross-country skiing course
  • daily hotel shuttle to the ski slopes and trails 
  • 20 pairs of modern snow-shoes for hire 
  • weekly organised snow-shoe walks including snow-shoe  hire

How to relax after training

In order to maximise the training effect, we recommend you take suitable regenerative measures within the first 30 minutes after your training session. 

  • To help regenerate your muscles drink 1  VITALGEL drink. This stimulates the metabolism and the body's fat-burning process and replenishes your glycogen and electrolyte reserves. The VITALGEL drink is available in our Spa Shop at the price of €39,90.- (250ml).
  • The next step is a so-called "cold therapy": Dip your whole body or just your feet and legs in cold water for 5 minutes. This prevents the production of catabolic hormones thus reducing or even preventing muscle aches after training.  
  • Thirdy, take time to regenerate in our Spa Garden, the peace and tranquility will do you good after your work-out. 
  • Finally, exercise using the foam roller to help prevent your muscles from seizing up. A 30-minute training session is ideal. Our personal trainer Mag. Silvia Weigl is happy to guide you through this step if you would like book the assistance of a personal trainer. Alternatively you could opt for a special „Mediterraneo“ massage, especially developed to help the regeneration of muscle tissue. 
  • On the day of your training session alternating hot-cold showering is recommended to help your muscles regenerate. Sauna sessions and whirlpool phases also help.   

Beside training, there's plenty of wellness

Bewegung für Körper und Geist

Fitness & Coaching im Waldhof

Nur wer sich bewegt, kann was bewegen! Und mit unserem Fitness-Angebot und Fitness-Coaching im Waldhof zeigen wir Ihnen gerne, worauf es dabei ankommt. Unsere ausgebildeten Trainer und Coaches beraten Sie gerne zu Ihrer Ernährung und Bewegung, empfehlen Ihnen Übungen und verhelfen Ihnen so zu einem besseren Körpergefühl und zu mehr Vitalität.

Umsetzen lassen sich diese Übungen sofort in unserer Fitness Gallery mit modernsten Geräten der Marke Technogym – inklusive herrlichem Blick über die Weiten des Fuschlsees – oder in unserem stimmungsvollen Gymnastik- und Meditationsraum. Auspowern können Sie sich außerdem in unserer Sporthalle mit Tischtennis, Hockey, Volleyball und Basketball – und in der malerischen Salzkammergutnatur. Die ist schließlich der schönste Trainingsplatz.

Fitness im Urlaub

  • Fitnessgalerie mit Blick über den Fuschlsee mit modernen Fitnessgeräten der Marke Technogym
  • 200 m² große Sporthalle für Tischtennis, Hockey, Volleyball und Basketball
  • Raum der Sinne für Meditation und Gymnastik
  • mehrmals wöchentlich Wasser-, Theraband- und Wirbelsäulengymnastik
  • Pilates-Kurse
Erfahren Sie mehr

Fitness an der frischen Luft

  • 2-3 geführte Wanderungen pro Woche
  • Wöchentlich geführte Radtouren
  • Fitness- und Laufparcours am Hochfeldweg
  • Nordic Walking Einschulung inkl. Stockverleih
  • Panorama-Tennisplatz am Hochfeld
  • 3D Bogenschieß-Parcours am Hochfeld
  • 25 gewartete Mountainbikes und Touring-Fahrräder zum Verleih
  • 9 E-Bikes zum Verleih (gegen Gebühr)
  • Ruderboote, Kajaks sowie SUP´s am Hotelstrand
  • 25 hochwertige Langlaufausrüstungen
  • Wöchentliche Langlauf Einführungen
  • Täglicher Hotel Shuttle zum Langlaufen und Skifahren
  • 20 Paar moderne Schneeschuhe und Schlitten zum Verleih
  • wöchentliche Schneeschuh Wanderungen

Tipps zur aktiven Entspannung nach dem Training

Um den Trainingseffekt zu maximieren, empfiehlt es sich, entsprechende regenerative Maßnahmen in den ersten 30 Minuten nach dem Training einzuleiten.

  • Zur Regeneration der Muskulatur trinken Sie 1 Getränk VITALGEL. Dieses steigert den Stoffwechsel und die Fettverbrennung und füllt die Glykogen- und Elektrolytspeicher von Neuem auf. Das VITALGEL erhalten Sie in unserem Spa-Shop um € 39,90.- (250ml).
  • Machen Sie im nächsten Schritt eine Kältetherapie: Verbleiben Sie 5 Minuten mit dem ganzen Körper oder nur mit Füßen und Beinen im kalten Wasser, verhindert dies die Produktion von katabolen Hormonen – Muskelkater wird reduziert und teils auch ganz verhindert.
  • 3. Erholen Sie sich in unserem Quellgarten und genießen Sie die Ruhe nach dem Training.
  • Anschließende Übungen mit der Hartschaumrolle helfen, Verklebungen der Muskulatur zu lösen. In einem 30 minütigen Personaltraining hilft Ihnen unsere Sportwissenschaftlerin Mag. Silvia Weigl gerne dabei. Oder gönnen Sie sich alternativ eine Spezialmassage „Mediterraneo“ zur Regeneration des Muskelgewebes.
  • Am Tag des Trainings eignen sich auch Wechselduschen mit heißem/kalten Wasser, um die Muskulatur zu regenerieren. Auch Saunagänge oder ein Bad im Whirlpool tragen dazu

Wellness abseits des Trainings